2021 AMAC Catalyst Awards Honorees

WASHINGTON, DC (June 15, 2021)—The Airport Minority Advisory Council (AMAC) announced the honorees of the 2021 AMAC Catalyst Awards on Tuesday, June 15, 2021 from 4:30 pm–5:15 pm EDT during the 36th Annual AMAC Airport Business Diversity Conference: Honoring the Legacy, Perfecting the Present & Building for the Future—a virtual event hosted by Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport.

2021 AMAC Catalyst Awards Honorees
AMAC Advocate of the Year Award
Courtney Thornton, Executive Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Business Development, Hudson Group

AMAC Airport of the Year Award
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport

AMAC Airport Concessions Innovation and Inclusion Award
Jackmont Hospitality

AMAC Airport Design Innovation and Inclusion Award
Los Angeles World Airports

AMAC Chairman’s Award
Angela Gittens, (Retired) Former Director General, Airports Council International

AMAC Hall of Fame Award
Derryl Benton, Executive Vice President, Business Development, HMSHost

AMAC Inclusive Leadership Award
SP Plus Airport Services

AMAC Local Small Business Champion Award
William “Bill” Swift, Treasurer, AMAC Board of Directors / Owner, Business Traveler Services, Inc. and Swift Services, Inc.

AMAC Small Business Partner Award
CI2 Aviation



About the Airport Minority Advisory Council (AMAC)
The Airport Minority Advisory Council (AMAC) is the only national, non-profit trade association dedicated to advance the full participation of minorities and women in employment and contracting opportunities throughout the aviation and aerospace industries. Since 1984, AMAC has been at the forefront of nearly every national policy initiative impacting the participation of disadvantaged businesses in airport contracting. AMAC works consistently with Congress, the federal government, aviation trade associations and others as a resource for information, education, and guidance on business and employment matters. For more information, visit www.amac-org.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *