The AMAC Airport Leadership Collective (ALC) consists of minority Airport CEOs and Directors, who seek to promote diversity, equity and inclusion in employment at the Airport Director’s Level.

The ALC’s goals are to establish a community of support for minority airport professionals, leverage unified strength and influence to affect positive change for minorities in the industry, advise AMAC on strategies aimed at advancing minorities and collaborate with research institutions and Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs) to establish mentorship and internship opportunities for women and minority students.

With the unified strength and influence this group harnesses, the ALC is positioned to positively impact African Americans, women and people of color in all aspects of the airport and aviation industries. The ALC plans to launch strategies and initiatives that challenge professional and economic disparity in the field.

  • Chair – Marshall Taggart, Jr., C.M., AMAC Board of Directors
  • Vice Chair – Perry Miller, A.A.E., Richmond International Airport
  • Vice Chair – Benjamin DeCosta, A.A.E., DeCosta Consulting, LLC
  • Vice Chair – Jesus Saenz, San Antonio International Airport
  • Vice Chair – Cynthia Guidry, P.E., Long Beach Airport
  • Staff Liaison – Anthony Barnes, AMAC

In June 2020, Marshall J. Taggart, Jr., C.M. Executive Airport Director, Montgomery Regional Airport was appointed by Ricky Smith, AMAC Board Chair, as the ALC Committee Chair.

“We have a perfect opportunity, given the recent movements around historical social injustices, to harness our collective strength and build on the diverse playing field of existing airport talent. We want to create a pipeline that prepares talent and creates training opportunities in order to develop future talent to lead general aviation as well as small-to-large airports around the country,” said Mr. Taggart.

Airport Director and CEO Participants

Ken Austin, Tallahassee International Airport (formerly TLH)
Thella Bowens, formerly San Diego International Airport (SAN)
Paul Brown, Jackson-Medgar Wiley Evers International Airport (JAN)
Renato Camacho, Akron-Canton Airport (CAK)
John Clark, formerly Indianapolis International Airport (IND)
Chris Curry, Mobile Regional Airport (MOB)
Ben DeCosta, formerly Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL)
Al Denson, formerly Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (BHM)
Mario Diaz, George Bush Intercontinental Airport/William P. Hobby Airport (IAH/HOU)
Kevin Dolliole, Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport (MSY)
Deborah Flint, Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ)
Bryant Francis, Oakland International Airport (OAK)
Charles Gates, formerly Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS)
Cynthia Guidry, Long Beach Airport (LGB)
Huntley Lawrence, The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey (NY/NJ)
Lance Lyttle, Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA)
Ron Mathieu, Birmingham-Shuttlesworth International Airport (BHM)
Perry Miller, Richmond International Airport (RIC)
Carl Newman,Glendale Municipal Airport (GEU)
Michael Pac, formerly Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL)
Al Pollard, Martin State Airport (MTN)
Mario Rodriguez, Indianapolis International Airport Authority (IND)
Jesus Saenz, San Antonio International Airport (SAT)
Ricky Smith, Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (BWI)
Miguel Southwell, formerly Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL)
Marshall Taggart Jr., Montgomery Airport (MGM)
Thomas Winston, Toledo Express Airport (TOL)

Airport Commissioner and Board Participants

Earl Adams, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority (MWAA)
Angela Gittens, formerly Airports Council International (ACI)
A. Bradley Mims, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority (MWAA)
Dexter Samuels, formerly Nashville International Airport (BNA)
Warner Session, Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority (MWAA)