The AMAC Foundation works alongside AMAC and is dedicated to advancing minorities and women pursuing careers in the aviation industry by developing educational programs and providing scholarships to students who are emerging aviation professionals.

To support our efforts furthering minorities and women as aviation professionals, make a tax-deductible donation or consider a corporate sponsorship.



The AMAC Foundation scholarship application period for the 2022–2023 academic year is closed!

Submission Deadline: Friday, March 4, 2022
Application Review Period: Mid—Late April 2022
Scholarships Announced: Early May 2022
Scholarships Disbursed to Schools: Late Summer 2022—Early Fall 2022

Questions? Contact

  • Aviation and Professional Development Scholarship is for students pursuing aviation-related careers and majoring in Aviation, Business Administration, Accounting, Architecture, Engineering, Communications, Finance, Civil/Chemical/Structural/Mechanical/Electrical Engineering, Computer or Environmental Science.
  • AMAC Legacy Scholarship is for students, family members or mentees of an AMAC member.
  • AECOM FLY Scholarship is for students pursuing an aviation-related career to cover educational and related costs in architectural, engineering or construction disciplines.
  • Heinemann Americas Aviation Scholarship is for women and/ or minority students who wish to enter the field of aviation to cover educational and related costs.
  • J.A. Watts, Inc. Diversity in Aviation Scholarship is for students of color who are pursuing a career in construction within the aviation industry. Eligible students for this scholarship must be U.S. citizens entering their junior, senior, fifth year or master’s program, pursuing a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree in Construction Management, Engineering or Architecture.

2022 Scholarship Recipients


Jennifer Asmussen

Baylor University

Bryce Biagas

Hampton University

Jordan Burkett

Utah State University

Caylin Cannady

University of Oklahoma

Jayla Cornelius

Princeton University

Jordan Davis-Wiley

University of Southern California

Albert DeFrance Edney, II

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Ellie De Groote

Utah State University

Devani Dominguez-Bolanos

University of Colorado, Denver

Coby Duhon

Prairie View A&M University

Bayla Felton

Elizabeth City State University

Sunnie Fisher

Hampton University

Mayceo Flores

Cal Poly Pomona

Kayla Gibson

Howard University

Franklin Gilbert III

University of Memphis

Julien Guillory

Jacksonville University

Nehmiah Harris

University of Oklahoma

Bryce Highgate

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

Percell Jackson

Hampton University

Caitlin Jellen

Jacksonville University

Eraldo Llukaj

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

Delisle Miller

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

Joel Mink

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College

Alicia Narcisse

Lewis University

David Nguyen

Green River Community College

Malia Mitchell

Howard University

Farida Moalim

Miami Dade College

Praises Orji

University of Washington

Jaylan Palmer

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University

Brynn Rechsteiner

LeTourneau University

Reese Rivera

Baylor University

Parker Rollins

Utah State University

Cameron Salisbury

North Carolina A&T State University

Chris Sanchez

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University (Prescott Campus)

Kaylen Sanders

Prairie View A&M University

Kross Talamantes

Utah State University

Patrick Thompson

Purdue University

Minh Ton

University of Maryland

Elizabeth Vale

Bowling Green State University

Jordan Vieira II

Purdue University

Jordan Williams


Makyia Wykle

North Carolina A&T State University

Warda Yakub

Embry Riddle Aeronautical College


We Appreciate the Unprecedented Support of the AMAC Foundation Banner Sponsors