The Airport Minority Advisory Council (AMAC) is the only national, non-profit, trade association dedicated to promoting the full participation of minority-owned, women-owned and disadvantaged business enterprises (M/W/DBEs) in airport contracting and the inclusion of minorities and women in employment. We have two primary goals: to eliminate the barriers to minority and women participation in the airport industry and to capitalize on the opportunities available in this multi-billion dollar industry.

AMAC, creating success for women and minorities in the aviation industry.

AMAC and its affiliates represent thousands of members that include airport operators, government officials, corporations, and M/W/DBE entrepreneurs. No organization practices what it preaches better than AMAC, bringing a diverse multi-dimensional group together for their mutual success. Our twenty-year legacy includes high-level, aviation community experience from dedicated professionals in the industry, who volunteer their time to serve as Board and committee members.

AMAC Membership Brochure

Promote: AMAC provides centralized current and archived information, online registration for membership and events, and regional contact information for ongoing topical issues of concern impacting members.

Prepare: The aviation industry increasingly demands high levels of skills, training and knowledge. AMAC confronts this challenge by developing and investing in high quality education, workforce development, and by mentoring a new generation of leaders.

Advocate: AMAC provides timely information about legislation and regulatory issues, and continues to support policies and current events from across the country impacting small businesses.

Engage: Join AMAC and participate in numerous and business activities that strengthen the future workforce and expand the contractual opportunities for women and minorities in aviation.

Eastern Region: New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Virginia, Delaware, Maryland, District of Columbia

Northeast Region: Massachusetts, Connecticut, Vermont, New Hampshire, Maine, Rhode Island

Southeast Region: Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands

Midwest Region: Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, Michigan, Wisconsin, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota

Central Region: Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska, Iowa

Southwest Region: Arkansas, Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana

Western Region: Hawaii, California, Nevada, Arizona

Northwest Region: Alaska, Colorado, Oregon, Wyoming, Idaho, Washington, Montana, Utah